SOLD! Auction of celebrity autographs from Jon Faine 774 Radio goes under the hammer

SOLD! Auction of celebrity autographs from Jon Faine 774 Radio goes under the hammer

An unique book of autographs signed by 2018’s Conversation Hour guests has gone under the hammer, with more than $5,000 raised for our Foundation.

For the past year Jon Faine, host of The Conversation Hour on ABC Radio Melbourne & Victoria, has been collecting autographs from every guest who has appeared on the show.

The big book of 2018 program rundowns has been signed by a fine mix of celebrated authors, academics, actors, musicians, humanitarians, scientists, and sporting stars and includes the likes of:

Eric Idle, Billy Bragg, Colin Hay, Kaz Cooke, Ben Quilty, Markus Zusak, Mandy Patinkin, Rod Marsh, Antoinette Halloran, Ali McGregor, Dimity Shepherd, Anne Summers, Meenoo Rami, Kevin Rudd, Griff Rhys Jones, Di Morrisey, Bruce Beresford, Ian Henderson, Tamara Oudyn, Mary Gearin, Mike Carlton, Deborah Cheetham, Gillian Triggs, PJ Hogan, Polly Borland, Bill Bailey, Bruce Beresford, Neil Pigot, Richard Clapton, Emma Matthews, Germaine Greer, James Reyne, Robyn Williams, Tess Edwards-Baldessin, Wendy Whiteley, Irvine Welsh, Don Watson, Rajeev Masand, Mrunal Thakur, Tabrez Noorani, Saadiya Ali, Natalia Kaliada, Jimmy Webb, Wayne Gardner, Jeremy Sims, Rachel Griffiths, Hugo Weaving, Craig Reucassel, Shaun Tan, Dame Sally Davies, Linda and Vika Bull, Sr Brigid Arthur, Colin Friels, Simone Young, Robyn Archer, Shane Jacobson, Clayton Jacobson, Anne-Sophie Mutter, Maceo Parker, Gretchen Parlato, Terri Lyne Carrington, Barney McAll, Matt Preston, Hana Assafiri, PP Arnold, Alannah Hill, Marcia Hines, Natasha Wanganeen, Marcia Langton, Ela Gandhi, Andrew Hansen, Brian Ritchie, James Ehnes, Zoe Coombs Marr, Lady Rizo, Tim Winton, Kitty Flanagan, Waleed Aly, Rod Quantock, Bert Newton, Alexander McCall Smith, Geoffrey Robertson, Ian Moss, Ted Egan, Martin Flanagan, John Waters, Magda Szubanski, Ranald MacDonald, Danielle Caruana, Mia Dyson, Jennifer Doudna, Pamela Rabe, Nicole Livingstone and Nigella Lawson.

A huge thank you to Jon Faine, John Standish, ABC Radio Melbourne, ABC Radio Victoria.

  • Posted 07 December, 2018

If you enjoyed reading this article, subscribe to our monthly e-newsletter. We'll keep you updated with the most current stories of our work in remote communities, as well as upcoming events you could participate in. SIGN UP