Indigenous Literacy Foundation

Bid for a unique book of autographs signed by 2016's Conversation Hour guests, with all proceeds going to the Indigenous Literacy Foundation.

For the past year Jon Faine, host of The Conversation Hour on 774 ABC Melbourne and ABC Victoria, has been collecting autographs from every guest who has appeared on the show.

And now they are up for auction with all funds raised being donated to our Foundation to buy and publish more books for remote communities in 2017 and beyond! 

The big book of 2016 program rundowns has been signed by a fine mix of celebrated authors, academics, actors, musicians, humanitarians & sporting stars and includes the likes of:

Gloria Steinem, Thomas Piketty, Maria Alyokhina from Pussy Riot, Iva Davies from Icehouse, ABC Managing Director Michelle Guthrie, Geoffrey Blainey and Tom Keneally on the same rundown, Captain Mark Phillips, NASA astronaut Terry Virts, Cadel Evans, Dennis Lillee, Brian Cadd, Tim Ferguson, William McInnes, Rolf Snoeren and Viktor Horsting, Grant-Lee Phillips, Paul Kelly, Missy Higgins, Jimmy Barnes, John Olsen, Tommy Emmanuel, Julian Clary, Margaret Cho, Henry Rollins, AC Grayling, Mack Horton, Tim Finn, Richa Chadha, Anurag Kashyap, Fawad Khan, Isabelle Li, Midori Goto, Stan Grant, Wayne Shorter, Mulatu Astatke, Leo Sayer, Marie Darrieussecq, John Scofield, Ken Done, Luka Bloom, Ravi Coltrane, John Paul Young, Steve Kilbey, Sir Tom Jones, Sigrid Thornton, Brian Ritchie, Masha Gessen, Muriel Barbery, John McCutcheon, John Grant, Tim Minchin, Mary Black, Melissa Etheridge, Bianca Del Rio, Tory Russell, Bomber Thompson, Sir Matthew Bourne, Alexei Sayle, Robert Forster, Kaz Cooke, David Strassman, Ange Postecoglou, Paco Pena, Tim Winton, and Dane Swan.

The team at 774 Radio send their thanks for your support and have a happy and safe festive season




  • Posted 02 December, 2016