18 books, six new language translations

18 books, six new language translations

18 books in the popular Honey Ant Readers series have been translated into six languages including Western Arrernte, Luritja, Pitjantjatjara, Yankuntkatjara, Central Arrernte and Warlpiri. 

Several Aboriginal translators have worked with Margaret James to also produce oral recordings that will be included in each book and books will be ready early 2012.

The translations were part funded by the Mary MacKillop Foundation.

  • Posted 13 December, 2012

If you enjoyed reading this article, subscribe to our monthly e-newsletter. We'll keep you updated with the most current stories of our work in remote communities, as well as upcoming events you could participate in. SIGN UP